NORTH CAROLINA CHECKER ASSOCIATION
 3007 Robin Hood Drive Greensboro, NC 27408 Phone (336) 288-6620 www.nccheckers.org
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 39594, Greensboro, NC 27438-9594
Officers:

Teal Stanley
President
5107 Lady Lane
Greensboro, NC 27406-9611
336-215-7066
tstanley336@aol.com

Jeff Webster
Vice President
4135 NC Hwy 135
Stoneville, NC 27048-7585
336-573-3461
jwebster6@triad.rr.com

JR Smith
Secretary
3007 Robin Hood Drive
Greensboro, NC 27408-2618
336-288-6620
jrsmithnccheckers@gmail.com

Mike Ross
Treasurer
2140 Gwyn Road
Burlington, NC 27217-7318
336-214-4219
mross953@gmail.com

                                                       

 

May 7, 2017

Mr. Sherwood Bland, Pressroom Manager    
Times-News Burlington Publishing Company
707 South Main Street
Burlington, NC 27215 | P.O. Box 481, Burlington, NC 27216-0481
Sherwood Bland, Pressroom Manager | Phone: 336-506-3095 | Email: sbland@thetimesnews.com
Kyle Lubinsky, News Editor | Phone: 336-506-3031 | Email: kyle.lubinsky@thetimesnews.com
Steven Mantilla, Times-News Photojournalist 
| Phone: 336-506-3048 | Email: smantilla@thetimesnews.com
Rich Jackson, Times-News | Newsroom | Phone: 336-506-3040 |
Email: rich.jackson@thetimesnews.com

Dear Mr. Sherwood Bland:

It's that time of year again... North Carolina Checker Association is planning their State Tournament again in Burlington, NC.   I will try calling you Monday 5/8/2017 with some details but here is my email letter letting you know. The up coming dates for the 2017 North Carolina State Open Checker Tournament are May 19th & 20th at the Econo Lodge in Burlington, NC.

Anyone is welcome to watch or register & play.  You may review our tournament schedule or other details at this link...

http://nccheckers.org/NCCA/2017%20NC%20State%20Ty%20Announce.htm

We appreciate the announcement and news coverage Mr. Kyle Lubinsky did for us in 2016, and photographer Steven Mantilla who captured some competitive action of our past tournament.

Sincerely, 

 

J.R. Smith, Secretary of NCCA
cell: 336-209-5656

cc: Teal Stanley, Jeff Webster, Mike Ross, John Webster, Brian Durham