3007 Robin Hood Drive Greensboro, NC 27408 Phone (336) 288-6620
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 39594, Greensboro, NC 27438-9594

Teal Stanley
5107 Lady Lane
Greensboro, NC 27406-9611

Jeff Webster
Vice President
4135 NC Hwy 135
Stoneville, NC 27048-7585

JR Smith
3007 Robin Hood Drive
Greensboro, NC 27408-2618

Mike Ross
2140 Gwyn Road
Burlington, NC 27217-7318



September 13, 2013

Ms. Shelia Phillips
Branch Office Administrator
Edward Jones
131 Chatham Street, Sanford, NC 27330
Phone: (919) 775-1568
 FAX: 877-479-0292

Dear Shelia:

Thank you for servicing our account # XXXXXX3715.  I have recently conversed with JR and he said the procedure required a letter from me.  Please send a $1,500 check payable to NCCA to the above P.O. Box.  This is the amount JR Smith needs to be reimbursed for his out of pocket cash amount used as prize funds for the 2013 NC State Open Checker Tournament which was held May 17 & 18, 2013.  Bill McClintock, our past Treasurer usually did this but died 10/6/2012.  I was added to the Business Account Authorization and Acknowledgement Form 6/14/2012, just four months before his death.  We really didn't know where we should withdraw the funds from Edward Jones, or RBC Dain Rauscher.  In fact we didn't know RBC had closed their Winston-Salem office.  Time was of the essence and so close to our tournament date that JR stepped up and took care of the funding until we could get a better understanding of how NCCA handled this withdrawal.  It's time to settle up with JR.

You may review the Edward Jones Business Account Authorization and Acknowledgement Form.

JR also told me you would need to verify any transaction pertaining to the NCCA account to make sure it was legitimate, so the account request must be by a proper and known person with authorization to the NCCA account at Edward Jones.  I'm available to do that.  I understand Clint Pickard and JR Smith visited you at the Sanford Edward Jones' office September 4th, 2013.




Teal Stanley, President of NCCA
cell 336-215-7066

cc: Jeff Webster, Mike Ross, JR Smith, Clint Pickard, Raleigh Johnson, John Webster

 NCCA Correspondence