Posted June 9, 2015 at 2:50 p.m.

District 8 checker tournament held



An American Sanctioned Checker Tournament was held recently for District 8. The winner of the tournament was Albert Tucker, however he was not from the area that the district represents. As a result, Mr. Hugh Hawkins was the winner of the tournament and presented a trophy for the victory. In addition Mr. Hawkins was also awarded a plaque for being the winner for the District. Presenting the award was Mr. Elbert Jones. District 8 represents the following states Arkansas, Kansas, Oklahoma, New Mexico and Texas. The tournament took place June 5 - 6 at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Carthage.








2015 Tournament Dates  |  2015 Texas - District 8 Results  |  Articles